Minnesota State Mankato Student Association 2013-14 Organizational Chart Revised 11-06-13 University President Richard Davenport Vice President for Student Affairs & **Enrollment Management** David Jones Minnesota State University, Mankato Student Meet and Confer Executive Legislative Branch Branch 81st Student Senate Student Association President Administrative Assistant reviews/amends/approves reports; Chris Collins Cindy Froeme approves appointments, may override veto Res. Hall (Elected by and from among the of the Student Association President. Elects a Assn. Student Association) "Speaker" to preside over Senate meetings. Administrative Liaison Voting Members to MSSA Voting May Veto Senate Action College Senators John Bulcock Members Off-Campus Senators Is an ex-officio non-voting member of all Residence Life Senators Association Boards and Committees. Undeclared Majors (Elected by Senate) Res. Hall Student Attorney Makes all appointments which then must Assn. Pres. Christopher Kenned Student Assn. President & Vice President be approved by the Student Senate. Rebecca Total Votes Negscheid Independent Boards and Commissions President's ⋆ Senate Speaker Beth Madsen Cabinet Centennial Student Union Board 8 Voting Members The Speaker shall be elected by 60% vote of the Senate at the second regular meeting following spring elections Student Union Fee and shall be a member of the MSSA. The Speaker Student \$10.65 per credit hour Academic Affairs cannot vote even to break a tie, nor can the Speaker be Association Coordinator a member of the independent Constitution Commission. Vice President Blake Grotewold Newspaper Board Ben Shakespear Student Allocations Committee (Elected by and from 4 Students of 7 Voting Members Student Affairs 9 Voting Members among the Student Coordinator Student Activity Fee \$6.65 per credit hour Association.) Student Health Services Is an ex-officio Constitution Commission Advisory Committee non-voting member Campus Coordinator 8 Voting Members 8 Voting Members of all Senate Boards John Mandebvu Health Services Fee \$4.60 per credit hour and Committees. Serves in the Ethics & Standards Commission Athletics Advisory Committee absence of **Public Relations** 4 Voting and 8 Voting Members Association President, Specialist 1 Non-Voting Members Intercollegiate Athletics Fee \$3.40 per credit hour acts as Senate Katie Bobich Speaker in Speaker's Technology Advisory Committee absence. 6 Votino **Elections Commission** Diversity Specialist Tawsif Mahmud Technology Roundtable \$8.75 per credit hour 7 Voting Members Student Affairs Committee Bookstore Advisory Committee 7 Voting & 3 Non-Voting Members MSUSA - Campus Committee -Legislative Affairs Chaired Campus Coordinator Specialist ody Nickel Student Specialist, PR Specialist, Legislative Affairs, Diversity Specialist, **Public Relations Committee** Delegate Assembly Representatives (10) MSUSA Fee \$0.43 per credit hour Diversity Committee 9 Voting & 3 Non-Voting Members Legislative Affairs Committee The 15 Academic Senators are derived from: 2 Graduates Studies; 3 Science, Engineering & Technology; 1 Education, 3 Business, 2 Arts & Humanities; 2 Allied Health and Nursing; 2 Social & Behavioral Sciences Senate Steering Committee 5 Voting Members Solid Line represents a - - - Broken Line represents a more Senate Budget Committee 5 Voting Members more direct reporting role. informal reporting role.

Minnesota State Student Association (All Students enrolled at Minnesota State University, Mankato for credit or audit.)

We Need Your Involvement — Minnesota State Mankato has an annual operating budget of \$4.0 million and more than half of that is financed by tuition paid by student customers. Being part of the decision-making process is a great way to meet all kinds of good people and learn how to work better with others. Tell us what boards, commissions, and committees you might find interesting. Contact the Student Senate at 507-389-2611. Visit our Web site at avoiceforstudents.com or stop by the office at 280 Centennial Student Union.